50 shades of green. Thotti Kallu Falls, 300815

IMG_4464

Across the field, I took a look..
Fifty shades of green.
Having looked, I wanted to click
Exactly what I’d seen.

This was not one of those times
When the moment quickly passed.
I could take my time, and shots…
Till I was satisfied, at last.

Grass that’s waving in the field
Is not supposed to be
An artistic theme that can be shot…
But so it was, to me.

I took the slender, waving stalks
Against the darker green.
I could click unti I was sure
I’d captured what I wanted, of the scene.

Leave a Reply

