I wish I’d stayed in the Jumbo Hostel! Stockholm, 050814

As I took the bus to the Ibis Hotel (near the Arlanda airport) from Stockholm Central, I saw what I thought was a parked and exhibited Jumbo (Boeing 747).

IMG_6849

But PC tells me otherwise. It’s a hostel!

here

are the details of the hostel; there are, apparently, and I am very impressed.
Facilities of STF Jumbo Stay Stockholm
Outdoors
Terrace, Sun Deck
Ski
Ski Storage
Media & Technology
Cable channels, Flat-screen TV
Food & Drink
Restaurant, Bar, Restaurant With Dining Menu, Snack Bar
Internet
Free! WiFi is available in all areas and is free of charge.
Parking
Private parking is available on site (reservation is not possible) and charges apply.
Services
Packed Lunches, Airport Shuttle, Airport Shuttle (free), 24-Hour Front Desk, Express Check-in/Check-out, Baggage Storage, Private Check-in/Check-out, Meeting/Banquet Facilities, Business Center, Fax/Photocopying, Souvenir/Gift Shop, Honeymoon Suite
General
Newspapers, Non-smoking Rooms, Facilities for Disabled Guests, Elevator, Soundproof Rooms, Heating, All Spaces Non-Smoking (public and private), Air Conditioning
Languages spoken
Swedish, English

Wow…for the price I paid for the Ibis Hotel, this would have been a marvellous and unique experience…wish I’d known about it in advance!

Tags: , , , ,

Leave a Reply

