It was Sunday, and I was leaving for Linkoping in the afternoon….so we decided (after clearing up a lot of ticketing mess) to go for a nice ramble, with a picnic lunch.

We started by watching this young

WHITE WAGTAIL:

IMG_0885

IMG_0886

Next, we watched a flock of

TITS (Blue or Great? the debate rages between Sumana and me)

foraging:

IMG_0889

IMG_0892

and sitting on the trees…

IMG_0934

A

BLACKBIRD

showed itself in the leaf-litter:

IMG_0896

IMG_0897

A

FIELDFARE

turned over the leaf-litter in typical Thrush fashion.

IMG_0931

I spotted Cupid, out in the spring sunshine:

IMG_0898

I realized that I was not the only one watching the birds:

IMG_0900

He then stepped out of hiding, that black beauty:

IMG_0904

Even “pests” look beautiful sometimes!

IMG_0938

I love the way tourists and cyclists are given importance:

IMG_0906

I did feel welcome!

IMG_0907

We chose a spot near a magnificient pile:

IMG_0911

Family photography began happening:

IMG_0913

Lunch was not fast enough for some people:

IMG_0915

A healthy, yummy dessert!

IMG_0916

Having seen Cupid, it was appropriate that I look up into the sky, and saw this sunbow and the arrow of a jet contrail:

IMG_0918

Quite aptly, too, there were star-crossed clouds!

IMG_0921

Advik, whom I have christened Laddu Kumar, was looking particularly sweet.

IMG_0924

We came back home, I finished my packing, and Deepak *lugged* my luggage all the way to the bus stop…but that’s the next post!

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

