Tu…aur mein (You and I)

galtiyon se juda tu bhi nahin, mein bhi nahin.
donon insaan hain, khuda tu bhi nahin, mein bhi nahin.

tu mujhe, aur mein tujhe, ilzaam detey hain..magar
apney andar jhaankta tu bhi nahin, mein bhi nahin.

galat fehmiyon ne kar di dono mein peydaa dooriyaan..
varna…fitrat ka bura tu bhi nahin, mein bhi nahin.

Neither you nor I are free from faults.
We are both human: neither of us is divine.

You blame me, and I blame you…but
Neither you nor I introspect.

Misunderstandings have created distances between us…
Else, neither you, nor I, are bad by nature.

How beautifully this captures the essence of miscommunication that spoils friendships….

Tags: , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

