Before the Supermoon…

DSC01118

Plenty of poets have written words
About the moon in June…
But it’s lucky that I can write
About the Supermoon !

At least I wanted to, but alas,
The clouds hid it from sight.
So I decided to post the pics I took
Of the moon, the previous night!

When I see the moon like this,
I can almost see the astronauts..
Stepping gently on lunar soil.
Even my romantic thoughts

Are so down-to-earth! (Or are they
Up-to-moon? I wonder…)
When the moon makes others think of love…
I think,”Apollo 11″…that’s my blunder!

DSC01121</a)

Tags: , , , , , , , ,

2 Responses to “Before the Supermoon…”

  1. adithyaentertainment Says:

    Reblogged this on Adithya Entertainment.

Leave a Reply

