My child, and hers…

When my child sighs
In distant shores…
It brings tears to my eyes.
She misses her child,
But her separation is mild…
A matter of a few hours.

My child, alas, is so far away…
I cannot wipe her eyes.
In matters of a mother’s love,
I am not very wise.
My arms ache for my child
Quite as much as hers for her own;
I’d like to rise above
My emotions, and say
I’m practical. But I’m wild…
I’m not missing her alone
But her child as well…
They’ve both cast a spell
Over my heart….
It’s tough…living apart.

Tags: , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

