Storm from the train, and Pune

On the train to Pune, I watched the effects of the clouds, sky, sunlight and storm as we sped past the landscape:

spot snlight 01112 train

storm train 011112

<lj-cut text=" want to see more?"

2 storm train 011112

I got a rainbow, too:

3 rnbow storm train 011112

that’s against a house of God…

4 rnbow storm train 011112

that’ against the power generated by humanity, so puny against the forces of Nature….

I got an amazing sunset as usual:

2 snst 011112

sunst 01112

And thought of as usual!

Then I got these synchronized clouds:

synch clouds 011112

I’ve posted more photos on my Facebook album,

here

I also managed to see parts of Pune that I’ve never seen before, thanks to who dropped me off at the bus stand:

A little pavement shrine in Aundh:

pune aundh shrine 021112

the Pune Fort:

pune fort 041112

2 pune fort 041112

the Halwai Ganesha temple:

halwai tmple pune 041112

The sanctum:

ganapathi pune 041112

Some more pics of Pune by night,

here

on Facebook

I saw some lovely “AkAsh kandeel” or “sky lights” ready for Deepavali:

akash kandeel 041112

The memory of this lovely city is now associated with this little jasmine creeper:

jasminga 051112

Maharashtra and the north of Karnataka are so beautiful!

Tags: , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

