Looking back

The memories locked in each heart
Could bring so many joys..
It could take us back to golden times
When we could be happy, and rejoice.

But if the past that’s in my brain
Is likely to cause me pain…
It’s not surprising if I lack
The ability to often look back.

I’ll not turn and look at the past
When each present day is better than the last.
My heart for peaceful serenity strives:
Not to remember pain in my, and others’, lives.

Tags: , , , , , , ,

2 Responses to “Looking back”

  1. Veena Says:

    You have captured the feeling so very aptly and also the purpose to start everyday well.

  2. deponti Says:

    Thanks Veena….I’m not a person who often looks back.

Leave a Reply

